Skip To Main Content
KCPS NEWS
a group of smiling people holds a giant cardboard key in a green painted classroom

Congratulations are in order for Mr. Kevin Hogan! Last week, Mr. Hogan was randomly chosen to win a free two-year lease at Two Light Luxury Apartments as a part of the Kansas City Power & Light District partnership with KCPSEF.

a graphic design of a school hallway. people are getting healthcare.

With cold and flu season upon us, KCPS has many resources for keeping your family healthy this fall. Remember, if your child is ill, please do not send them to school.

Board of Directors

School Board 2021

On behalf of the Kansas City Public School (KCPS) Board of Directors, welcome to the Office of Board Services webpage. We are pleased you have taken the time to learn more about your School Board.

KCPS is guided by a seven-member Board of Directors elected by the district's patrons. The Board of Directors has many duties including:

  • Governance
  • Monitoring the use of financial and human resources
  • Education planning and evaluation
  • Appointing the chief administrator, the Superintendent of Schools
  • Facilities management

The Office of Board Services is the administrative arm of the Board of Directors. The Board meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Board of Education building.To meet individual Board members or to learn more about upcoming meetings and activities, contact the Office of Board Services at 816-418-7621.

Speaking at a Board Meeting

  • Video: Record a video of your comments that are no more than three minutes long and email the recording to School Board Secretary June Kolkmeier at board@kcpublicschools.org
  • Livestream: Reserve a spot to share your comments via the hearing live-stream by calling Ms. Kolkmeier at 816-418-7621 or emailing board@kcpublicschools.org
  • Email: Comments can be emailed to board@kcpublicschools.org
  • Phone: Contact Ms. Kolkmeier at 816-418-7621 or board@kcpublicschools.org to make a reservation to share comments by phone during the hearing
  • Text: Comments can also be texted to 816-213-0997

School Board Meetings

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 29
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 1
Thu, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 3
Sat, Feb 4
Sun, Feb 5
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
Wed, Feb 8
Subscribe to Alerts School Board Workshop Meeting
Board of Education, 2901 Troost Ave
Thu, Feb 9
Fri, Feb 10
Sat, Feb 11
Sun, Feb 12
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Wed, Feb 22
Subscribe to Alerts School Board Regular Business Meeting
Board of Education, 2901 Troost Ave
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Thu, Mar 2
Fri, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • School Board Meetings
    • School Board Meeting
    • Ad Hoc Committee Meeting
Board of Directors