Skip To Main Content
KCPS NEWS
Three smiling students stand in the library.

Kansas City Public Schools is fully accredited and enrolling families for the 2022-23 school year. Stop by the Board of Education, 2901 Troost Ave., to speak with an enrollment specialist today!

A professional headshot of a Black woman in a grey suit jacket and yellow blouse. She is smiling.

As Chief of Staff, Ms. Holliday-Scott’s work will focus on facilitating and overseeing the transition team, assessing and reviewing internal district processes, participating in the Blueprint 2030 process and collaborating with executive team members.

A professional headshot of a smiling Black man in a grey suit with a purple tie.

Dr. Davis was named Interim Deputy Superintendent and Chief Equity Officer in July 2022. His departmental oversight includes School Leadership, Curriculum and Instruction, Student Support, Research and Accountability, and Equity, Inclusion and Innovation.

A logo for the Space Grand Challenge on top of a picture of students with laptops. The words KCPS needs volunteers!

This fall, KCPS middle and high schoolers will be joining students across the globe for the 2022 Space Grand Challenge. KCPS is recruiting teachers and cybersecurity industry professionals as coaches.

Curriculum, Instruction and Professional Development

Curriculum Coordinators

K-2 ELA Sara Hoenshell
shoenshe@kcpublicschools.org
Megan Mitchell
mmcweeney@kcpublicschools.org
3-6 ELA Chelsea Millar
cmillar@kcpublicschools.org
 
Secondary ELA Chris Odam
codam@kcpublischools.org
 
Elementary Math Sherry Eastin
seastin@kcpublicschools.org
Philomina Lawson
plawson@kcpublicschools.org
Secondary Math Marcelina Lerios
mlerios@kcpublicschools.org
 
K-12 Science Jessica Power
jtague@kcpublicschools.org
 
Secondary Social Studies Bonnie Shea
bshea@kcpublicschools.org
 
World Languages Diane Bosilevac 
dbosilevac@kcpublicschools.org
 
Fine Arts and PE Dr. Adrianna Marshall
amarshall@kcpublicschools.org
 
Professional Learning Dr. Fatima Ferguson
fferguson@kcpublicschools.org
Joe Jarrett
sjarrett@kcpublicschools.org
Reading Intervention Raya Rivers
rrivers@kcpublicschools.org
 

Department Leaders

Dr. Phillips Jones Interim Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Phillips Jones

Interim Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction

Erin Dorsey Interim Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Erin Dorsey

Interim Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Board of Education