Skip To Main Content
KCPS NEWS
A man in a blue button down with light hair

Brian Wieher is the district’s new Director of Child Nutrition Services. He comes to KCPS with more than 20 years of experience in team leadership, project management, public relations and customer service.

In case of inclement weather over a snow-covered Union Station

With colder weather arriving, we have been planning for the potential of snow/inclement weather days and Alternative Methods of Instruction (AMI) days for the upcoming winter season in KCPS. With this, we wanted to communicate how we will conduct any upcoming snow day plans.

Curriculum, Instruction and Professional Development

Curriculum Coordinators

K-2 ELA Sara Hoenshell
shoenshe@kcpublicschools.org
Megan Mitchell
mmcweeney@kcpublicschools.org
3-6 ELA Chelsea Millar
cmillar@kcpublicschools.org
 
Secondary ELA Chris Odam
codam@kcpublischools.org
 
Elementary Math Sherry Eastin
seastin@kcpublicschools.org
Philomina Lawson
plawson@kcpublicschools.org
Secondary Math Marcelina Lerios
mlerios@kcpublicschools.org
 
K-12 Science Jessica Power
jtague@kcpublicschools.org
 
Secondary Social Studies Bonnie Shea
bshea@kcpublicschools.org
 
World Languages Diane Bosilevac 
dbosilevac@kcpublicschools.org
 
Fine Arts and PE Dr. Adrianna Marshall
amarshall@kcpublicschools.org
 
Professional Learning Dr. Fatima Ferguson
fferguson@kcpublicschools.org
Joe Jarrett
sjarrett@kcpublicschools.org
Reading Intervention Raya Rivers
rrivers@kcpublicschools.org
 

Department Leaders

Dr. Phillips Jones Interim Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Phillips Jones

Interim Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction

Erin Dorsey Interim Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Erin Dorsey

Interim Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Board of Education