Skip To Main Content
KCPS NEWS

Curriculum, Instruction and Professional Development

Curriculum Coordinators

K-6 ELA Amirah Bobbitt
abobbitt@kcpublicschools.org
Megan Mitchell
mmcweeney@kcpublicschools.org
Secondary ELA Chris Odam
codam@kcpublischools.org
 
Elementary Math Dr. Nachele Murphy
nmurphy@kcpublicschools.org
 
Secondary Math Marcelina Lerios
mlerios@kcpublicschools.org
Arjun Ravindran
aravindr@kcpublicschools.org
K-6  Science Nickalas Collins
ncollins@kcpublicschools.org
 
Secondary Science Jared Kastelein
jkasteleing@kcpublicschools.org
 
Secondary Social Studies Bonnie Shea
bshea@kcpublicschools.org
 
World Languages Diane Bosilevac
dbosilevac@kcpublicschools.org
 
Fine Arts and PE Dr. Adrianna Marshall
amarshall@kcpublicschools.org
 
Professional Learning Monica Nance
mnance@kcpublicschools.org
 
Director of Digital Learning Joe Jarrett
sjarrett@kcpublicschools.org
 
Director of Special Education Miah Lugrand
mlugrand@kcpublicschools.org
 
K-12 Intervention Raya Rivers
rrivers@kcpublicschools.org
 
Federal Programs Andrew Larson
alarson@kcpublicschools.org
 
Administration Assistance LaSchon Dunbar Pounds
lpounds@kcpublicschools.org
Nyala Bulock
nbulock@kcpublicschools.org

Department Leaders

KaLinda Bass-Barlow

Dr. KaLinda Bass-Barlow

Assistant Superintendent Curriculum, Instruction and Professional Development

Dr. Phillips Jones Interim Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Phillip Jones

Director of Secondary Curriculum & Instruction
pjones@kcpublicschools.org

Constance Moore

Director of Elementary Curriculum & Instruction
cmoore2@kcpublicschools.org

Becky Nace

Director of Professional Learning & Federal Programs
bnace@kcpublicschools.org

Board of Education