Skip To Main Content
KCPS NEWS
A man in a blue button down with light hair

Brian Wieher is the district’s new Director of Child Nutrition Services. He comes to KCPS with more than 20 years of experience in team leadership, project management, public relations and customer service.

In case of inclement weather over a snow-covered Union Station

With colder weather arriving, we have been planning for the potential of snow/inclement weather days and Alternative Methods of Instruction (AMI) days for the upcoming winter season in KCPS. With this, we wanted to communicate how we will conduct any upcoming snow day plans.

Athletic Calendars

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 26
Mon, Dec 27
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
St Joseph Bishop LeBlond
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
William Jewell College
Tue, Dec 28
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
St Joseph Bishop LeBlond
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
William Jewell College
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
Rolla High School
Wed, Dec 29
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
St Joseph Bishop LeBlond
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
William Jewell College
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
Rolla High School
Thu, Dec 30
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
William Jewell College
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
Rolla High School
Wrestling: JV vs. Odessa (Away)
Odessa High School
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1
Sun, Jan 2
Mon, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 8
Wrestling: JV vs. Kearney (Away)
Kearney High School
Wrestling: Varsity vs. Mid-Buchanan High School (Away)
Mid Buchanan High School
Wrestling: Varsity vs. Mid-Buchanan High School (Away)
Mid-Buchanan High School (Faucett, Mo)
Wrestling: JV vs. Kearney (Away)
Kearney High School
Sun, Jan 9
Tue, Jan 11
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
St Joseph Benton High School
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
Kearney High School
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. Pembroke Hill (Away)
Pleasant Hill High School
Sat, Jan 15
Sun, Jan 16
Mon, Jan 17
Basketball: Boys JV vs. TBA (Away)
Lee's Summit High School
Basketball: Boys Varsity vs. TBA (Away)
Lee's Summit High School
Tue, Jan 18
Sun, Jan 23
Sun, Jan 30
Tue, Feb 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Central Athletic Calendar
  • East Athletic Calendar
  • Lincoln Athletic Calendar
  • Northeast Athletic Events
  • Southeast Athletic Calendar

Search for Event