Skip To Main Content
KCPS NEWS
A man in a blue button down with light hair

Brian Wieher is the district’s new Director of Child Nutrition Services. He comes to KCPS with more than 20 years of experience in team leadership, project management, public relations and customer service.

In case of inclement weather over a snow-covered Union Station

With colder weather arriving, we have been planning for the potential of snow/inclement weather days and Alternative Methods of Instruction (AMI) days for the upcoming winter season in KCPS. With this, we wanted to communicate how we will conduct any upcoming snow day plans.

Mentoring Training Calendar

During training you will receive in-depth insight to prepare you to serve as a mentor and learn ways to deepen the relationship. You will be able to select from 3 programs to serve as a caring adult: Lunch Buddy (Grades K-5), Success Mentor (Grades 6-10) or Career Mentor (Grades 11-12).

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 26
Mon, Dec 27
Tue, Dec 28
Wed, Dec 29
Thu, Dec 30
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1
Sun, Jan 2
Mon, Jan 3
Tue, Jan 4
Mentoring Training
-
Wed, Jan 5
Thu, Jan 6
Fri, Jan 7
Sat, Jan 8
Sun, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 10
Tue, Jan 11
Wed, Jan 12
Thu, Jan 13
Fri, Jan 14
Sat, Jan 15
Sun, Jan 16
Mon, Jan 17
Tue, Jan 18
Wed, Jan 19
Thu, Jan 20
Fri, Jan 21
Sat, Jan 22
Sun, Jan 23
Mon, Jan 24
Tue, Jan 25
Wed, Jan 26
Thu, Jan 27
Fri, Jan 28
Sat, Jan 29
Sun, Jan 30
Mon, Jan 31
Tue, Feb 1
Wed, Feb 2
Thu, Feb 3
Fri, Feb 4
Sat, Feb 5

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Mentoring Training Calendar
Volunteers of KCPS